Contact Us
Socialize with Us
  • Facebook
  • YouTube all rights reserved
Drama Serial Aansoo

Aansoo (English: Tears) was a popular 2000 Pakistani drama which was shown on the Pakistan Television network in 2000. The drama was written by the legendary writer Haseena Moin and directed by Ali Rizvi. The drama became immensely popular because of its interesting and romantic story line and because of its beautiful locations. The drama was shot in Pakistan, Scotland and Ireland. It was the first Pakistani serial to be filmed entirely on a digital camera. The drama serial is considered to be a classic and has aired several times on PTV since its initial release. The title song of the serial 'Tanha Tanha' sung by Ali Azmat, composed by Waqar Ali and written by Sabir Zafar became a rage during its release and is still very popular.

  • Cast

  • Talat Hussain

  • Noman Ijaz

  • Asad Malik

  • Nabeel

  • Dr Maheen Ishaq

  • Shagufta Ejaz

  • Sakina Samo

  • Tasmina Sheikh

  • mamoon

  • Zulfi

  • Hugh Sullivan

  • Shakeel (Cameo)

  • Production crew

  • Haseena Moin (writer)

  • Zulfiqar Sheikh (producer)

  • Ali Rizvi (director)

Directed by:Ali Rizvi